A project of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Office on Women's Health

Skip Navigation

Womens Health logo
About Us
divider line

State/territorial liaisons

Related information


Region I Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont

Connecticut

Donna C. Maselli, R.N., M.P.H.
State Women's Health Coordinator
Connecticut Department of Public Health
410 Capitol Avenue, MS #11 MAT
Hartford, CT 06134-0308
Phone: 860-509-7505
TTD: 860-509-7191
Fax: 860-509-8132
Email: Donna.Maselli@ct.gov

Maine

Shannon King
Women's Health Coordinator
Population Health and Prevention Section
Division of Family Health
Maine Center for Disease Control and Prevention
286 Water St., 5th floor
11 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0011
Phone: 207-287-4577
Fax: 207-287-7213
Email: Shannon.King@maine.gov

Massachusetts

Anita Christie, R.N. M.H.A. C.P.H.Q.
Interim Director
Women's Health Network, Care Coordination Program
Massachusetts Department of Public Health
250 Washington Street, 4th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
Phone: 617-624-5441
Fax: 617-624-5505
Email: Anita.Christie@state.ma.us

New Hampshire

Vacant

Rhode Island

Carrie Bridges, M.P.H.
Team Lead, Health Disparities Team
RI Department of Health
3 Capitol Hill, Room 302
Providence, RI 02908
Phone: 401-222-4655
Fax: 401-222-1442
Email: Carrie.Bridges@health.ri.gov

Vermont

Nicole Lukas, M.A.
Women's Health Director
Vermont Department of Health
108 Cherry Street
P.O. Box 70
Burlington, VT 05402
Phone: 802-651-1612
Fax: 802-651-1634
Email: Nicole.Lukas@state.vt.us

Return to top

Region II New Jersey, New York, Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, and U.S. Virgin Islands (comprised of St. Thomas, St. Croix, and St. John)

New Jersey

Nuris Rodriguez, M.S.W.
Manager
Office on Women's Health
Chronic Disease Prevention and Control Program
Division of Family Health Services
New Jersey State Department of Health & Senior Services
50 East State Street, Box 364
Trenton, NJ 08625-0364
Phone: 609-984-6137
Fax: 609-292-9599 or 609-292-3580
Email: Nuris.rodriguez@doh.state.nj.us

New York

Theresa C. Harley
Community Perinatal Health Unit
Bureau of Maternal and Child Health
New York State Department of Health
Empire State Plaza, Corning Tower Building, Room 1805
Albany, NY 12237
Phone: 518-474-1911
Fax: 518-474-7054
Email: tcc04@health.state.ny.us

Commonwealth of Puerto Rico

Himirce Vazquez-Rivera, M.D.
Obstetrics Consultant
Maternal and Child Health Division
Puerto Rico Department of Health
PO Box 70184
San Juan, PR 00936
Phone: 787-274-5680/79
Fax: 787-294-0726
Email: hvazquez@salud.gov.pr

U.S. Virgin Islands (comprised of St. Thomas, St. Croix, and St. John)

Sharon Williams
Program Director
Chronic Disease Prevention Program
U.S. Virgin Islands Department of Health
3500 Estate Richmond
Charles Harwood Complex
C'sted St. Croix, VI 00820-4370
Phone: 340-773-1311 Ext. 3100
Fax: 340-692-9505
Email: sawilliams3@vipowernet.net or Sharon.Williams@usvi-doh.org

Return to top

Region III Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and West Virginia

Delaware

Karen E. McGloughlin
Social Services Administrator
Office of Health Equity
Division of Public Health/DHSS
417 Federal Street
Dover, DE 19901
Phone:  302-744-4703
Fax: 302-736-1862
Email: Karen.mcgloughlin@state.de.us

District of Columbia

Amari Sokoya Pearson-Fields, M.P.H.
Program Manager
Comprehensive Cancer Control Program
Community Health Administration
Department of Health
Government of the District of Columbia
899 N Capitol St, NE, Room 7100
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: 202-442-5895
Email: amari.pearson-fields@dc.gov

Maryland

Diana Cheng, M.D.
Medical Director, Women's Health
Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
201 W. Preston Street, Room 309
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410-767-6719
Fax: 410-333-5233
Email: chengd@dhmh.state.md.us

Pennsylvania

Beth Zakutney
Sexual Violence Prevention and Education Program Administrator
Bureau of Health Promotion and Risk Reduction
Room 1008 Health and Welfare Building
625 Forster Street
Harrisburg, PA 17120
Phone: 717-0787-5900
Email: bzakutney@state.pa.us

Virginia

Miriam Bender, J.D.
Women's Health Virginia
1924 Arlington Boulevard, Suite 203
Charlottesville, VA 22903
Phone: 434-220-4500
Fax: 434-220-4545
Email: mbender@womenshealthvirginia.org

Joan Corder-Mabe
Program Director
Division of Child and Family Health
Office of Family Health Services
Virginia Department of Health
109 Governor Street, 8th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: 804-864-7750
Fax: 804-864-7771
Email: Joan.Corder-Mabe@vdh.virginia.gov

West Virginia

Denise Smith, M.S., C.H.E.S.
Director
Division of Perinatal and Women's Health
350 Capitol Street, Room 427
Charleston, WV 25301-3714
Phone: 304-356-4397
Fax: 304-558-7164
Email: Denise.a.smith@wv.gov

Return to top

Region IV Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee

Alabama

Jessica Hardy
Director, Office of Women's Health
Alabama Department of Public Health
The RSA Tower
201 Monroe Street, Suite 1010
Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone: 334-206-5665
Fax: 334-206-5663
Email: jessica.hardy@adph.state.al.us

Assistant: Dechelle Merritt
Phone: 334-206-5668
Email: dmerritt@adph.state.al.us

Florida

Vacant

Georgia

Patricka Wood
Perinatal Services Program Manager
Office of Women's Health Services
Georgia Division of Public Health
2 Peachtree Street, N.W., Rm. 11-487
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: 404-651-7442
Fax: 404-657-3152
Email: pdwood@dhr.state.ga.us

Kentucky

Joy Hoskins
Assistant Division Director
Kentucky Department for Public Health
Division of Women's Physical and Mental Health
275 East Main Street, HS 2 GW-A
Frankfort, KY 40621
Phone: 502-564-2154 Ext. 3758
Fax: 502-564-8389
Email: Joy.Hoskins@ky.gov

Assistant: Tina O'Neal
Phone: 502-564-2154 Ext. 3746
Email: Tina.O'Neal@ky.gov

Mississippi

Louisa Denson
Director
Office of Women's Health
Mississippi State Department of Health
570 East Woodrow Wilson Avenue
PO Box 1700
Jackson, MS 39215-1700
Phone: 601-576-7856
Fax: 601-576-7825
Email: ldenson@msdh.state.ms.us

Assistant: Rita Washington
Phone: 601-576-7856

North Carolina

Alvina Long Valentin, R.N., M.P.H.
Women's Health Network Supervisor
Women's Health Branch
1929 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1929
Phone: 919-707-5708
Fax: 919-870-4827
Email: Alvina.Long@dhhs.nc.gov

Assistant: Heather Todaro
Phone: 919-707-5681
Email: Heather.Todaro@dhhs.nc.gov

South Carolina

Jane W. Key
Sexual Violence Services Program Coordinator/Women's Health Director
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
1751 Calhoun Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: 803-898-0670
Fax: 803-898-0577
Email: keyjw@dhec.sc.gov
Website: http://www.scdhec.gov

Tennessee

Kelly Luskin, MSN, WHNP-BC
Director of Reproductive and Women's Health
TN Department of Health
Andrew Johnson Tower, 8th Floor
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-741-0370
Fax: 615-741-1063
Email: kelly.luskin@tn.gov

Return to top

Region V Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin

Illinois

Brenda Jones, D.H.Sc., M.S.N., A.P.N.-B.C.
Deputy Director
Office of Women's Health
Illinois Department of Public Health
535 West Jefferson Street
Springfield, IL 62761
Phone: 217-785-1050
Fax: 217-557-3326
Email: Brenda.L.Jones@illinois.gov

Indiana

Kathryn M. Jones, M.S.W.
Office of Women's Health
Indiana State Department of Health
2 N. Meridian Street, 3rd Floor
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: 317-233-9156
Fax: 317-233-7833
Email: KaJones@isdh.in.gov

Michigan

Paulette M. Valliere, Ph.D.
Program Director, Breast and Cervical Cancer Control Program
Cancer Prevention and Control Section
Division of Chronic Disease and Injury Control
Michigan Department of Community Health
109 Michigan Ave
WSB 5th Floor
Lansing, MI 48913
(517) 335-8049
(517) 335-9397 (fax)
vallierep@michigan.gov

Minnesota

Mary Jo Chippendale, M.S., P.H.N.
Family and Women's Health Supervisor
Division of Community and Family Health
Maternal and Child Health
Minnesota Department of Health
85 East Seventh Place
P.O.Box 64882
St. Paul, MN 55164-0882
Phone: 651-284-0600
Fax: 651-215-8953
Email: MaryJo.Chippendale@state.mn.us

Ohio

Debra Seltzer
Program Administrator
Sexual Assault and Violence Prevention Program
Ohio Department of Health
246 North High Street
Columbus OH 43216-0118
Phone: 614-728-2176
Email: debra.seltzer@odh.ohio.gov

Wisconsin

Millie J. Jones, M.P.H.
Bureau Director
Family and Community Health
Wisconsin Department of Health and Family Services
1 West Wilson Street, Room 250
P.O. Box 2659
Madison, WI 53701-2659
Phone: 608-266-2684
Fax: 608-267-2832
Email: jonesmj@dhfs.state.wi.us

Return to top

Region VI Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas

Arkansas

Dianne Campbell, M.N. Sc., R.N.
Women's Health Liaison and Nurse Coordinator
Women's Health Section
Arkansas Department of Health
5800 West 10th Street-Suite 401
Little Rock, AR 72204
Phone: 501-280-4523
Fax: 501-280-4537
Email: Dianne.Campbell@arkansas.gov

Louisiana

Trina Evans-Williams, M.P.H., C.H.E.S.
State Project Director
Louisiana Partnership for Youth Suicide Prevention
Office of Mental Health
Family Planning Program-5th Floor
628 N. 4th Street- 4th Floor
PO Box 4049
Baton Rouge, LA 70821
Phone: 504-568-3032 or 225-342-9457
Fax: 225-342-8687
Email: tevans@dhh.la.gov

New Mexico

Justina Trott (interim representative)
Director of Policy
Research and Education Women's Health Services
901 W. Alameda, Suite 25
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone: 505-955-9456
Fax: 505-955-9456
Email: jtrott@whssf.org

Oklahoma

Darrell Eberly, M.P.H.
Chief, Chronic Disease Service
Oklahoma State Department of Health
1000 NE 10th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73170
Phone: 405-271-4072 (ext. 57123)
Fax: 405-271-6315
Email: DarrellE@health.ok.gov

Texas

Janet Lawson M.D., F.A.C.O.G.
Medical Consultant
Community Health Services Section
Texas Department of State Health Services
1100 W. 49th Street
Austin, TX 78756
 

Mailing address:
Mail Code: 1922 M-325
P.O. Box 149347
Austin, TX 78714-9347
 

Phone: 512-458-7796, ext. 3896
Fax: 512-458-7203
Email: Janet.Lawson@dshs.state.tx.us


Return to top

Region VII Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska

Iowa

Janet L. Peterson, R.N., M.H.A.
Iowa Department of Public Health
Lucas State Office Building
321 E. 12th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0075
Phone: 515-242-6388
Fax: 515-242-6384
Email: jpeterso@idph.state.ia.us

Kansas

Julie F. Sergeant
Director
Cancer Prevention & Control Programs
Kansas Department of Health and Environment
1000 S.W. Jackson, Suite 230
Topeka, KS 66612-1270
Phone: 785-296-5868
Fax: 785-296-8059
Email: jsergeant@kdheks.gov

Missouri

Tuck VanDyne
Director, Office on Women's Health
Missouri Department of Health
920 Wildwood Drive, P.O. Box 570
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: 573-526-0445
Fax: 573-522-3023
Email: Tuck.Vandyne@health.mo.gov

Nebraska

Kathy Ward
Administrator
Office of Women's Health
Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
301 Centennial Mall, P.O. Box 94817
Lincoln, NE 68509-4817
Phone: 402-471-3914
Fax: 402-471-0913
Email: Kathy.Ward@nebraska.gov

Return to top

Region VIII Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming

Colorado

Esperanza Ybarra
Director, Women's Health Unit
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South, PSD-A4
Denver, CO 80246
Phone: 303-692-2482
Fax: 303-691-7957
Email: Esperanza.Ybarra@state.co.us

Montana

Kimberly Koch, MPH
Health Education Specialist
Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services
Women's and Men's Health Section
1400 Broadway, Cogswell A-116
PO Box 202951
Helena, MT 59620
Phone: 406-444-4348
Fax: 406-444-2606
Email: kkoch@mt.gov

North Dakota

Kristal Dockter, RN, BSN
Family Planning Program
North Dakota Department of Health
600 E. Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 301
Bismarck, ND 58505
Phone: 701-328-2784
Fax: 701-328-1412
Email: kmdockter@nd.gov

South Dakota

Patty Lihs, B.S.
All Women Count Coordinator
South Dakota Department of Health
615 East 4th Street
Pierre, SD 57501-3185
Phone: 605-773-3622
Fax: 605-773-5509
Email: Patty.Lihs@state.sd.us

Utah

Kalynn Filion
Program Coordinator
Utah Department of Health
UCCP BeWise
288 North 1460 West
PO Box 142107
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2107
Phone: 801-538-7009
Fax: 801-538-9495
Email: kfilion@utah.gov

Wyoming

Elizabeth DePrince Smith, R.N., M.S.N., C.P.N.P.
Women & Infant Health Coordinator
Public Health Division
Wyoming Department of Health
6101 North Yellowstone Road, Suite 420
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone: 307-777-7944
Fax: 307-777-7278
Email: Elizabeth.DePrinceSmith@wyo.gov

Return to top

Region IX Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, and the United States Pacific Island Jurisdictions: American Samoa, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Guam, Republic of the Marshall Islands, and Republic of Palau

Ad Hoc Member
Althea Momi Kamau, M.P.H., R.N.
Health Consultant
P.O. Box 620
Kaneohe, HI 96744-0620
Phone: 808-239-5844
Email: momikamau@gmail.com

Arizona

Antoinette (Toni) Means, M.B.A., H.C.M.
Chief, Office of Women's Health
Bureau of Women's and Children's Health
150 North 18th Avenue, Suite 320
Phoenix, AZ 85007-3242
Phone: 602-364-1422
Fax: 602-364-1494
Email: Toni.Means@azdhs.gov

California

Terri A. Thorfinnson, J.D.
Chief, Office of Women's Health
Department of Health Care Services
California Department of Public Health
P.O. Box 997413, MS0027
Sacramento, CA 95899-7413
Phone: 916-440-7628
Fax: 916-440-7636
Email: Terri.Thorfinnson@dhcs.ca.gov

Hawaii

Candice Radner Calhoun, ACSW, LSW
Public Health Supervisor
Hawaii Department of Health
Family Health Services Division
Women’s Health Section
741-A Sunset Avenue, Room 105
Honolulu, HI 96818
Phone: 808-733-9048
Fax: 808-733-9032
Email: Candice.calhoun@doh.hawaii.gov

Nevada

Beth A. Handler, M.P.H.
Section Manager
Women's Health and Early Childhood Programs
Nevada State Health Division
4150 Technology Way, Suite 210
Carson City, NV 89706
Phone: 775-684-5902
Fax: 775-684-5998
Email: bhandler@health.nv.gov

United States Pacific Island Jurisdictions:

American Samoa

Ofeira Nu'usolia, M.Ed.
Executive Director
Tafuna Family Health Center
P.O. Box 3965
Pago Pago, AS 96799
Phone: 684-699-6380
Fax: 684-699-6809
Email: ofeira2000@yahoo.com

Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands

Margarita W. Torres-Aldan, M.P.H.
MCH Program Coordinator
Department of Public Health
Commonwealth of the N. Mariana Islands
P.O. Box 500409 CK
Saipan, MP 96950-0409
Phone: 670-236-8703
Fax: 670-236-8700
Email: mtaldan@gmail.com

Federated States of Micronesia

Eleanor Samuel Mori, B.A.
Gender Development and Human Rights Coordinator
Federated States of Micronesia
Department of Health and Social Affairs
P.O. Box PS70
Palikir, Pohnpei, FM 96941
Phone: (011) 691-320-2619/2643
Fax: (011) 691-320-5623
Email: emori@fsmhealth.fm

Guam

Margarita Bautista Gay, R.N., B.S.N., M.N.
Administrator
Bureau of Family Health and Nursing Services
Department of Public Health and Social Services
123 Chalan Kareta
Mangilao, GU 96923
Phone: 671-735-7111 or 671-727-3999
Fax: 671-734-7097
Email: margarita.gay@dphss.guam.gov

Republic of the Marshall Islands

Hellen N. David, C.N.M.
Director of Reproductive Health
Ministry of Health
P.O. Box 16
Majuro, MH 96960
Phone: 011-692-625-5660/5661/7007
Fax: 011-692-625-3432
Email: davidh@ntamar.net

Republic of Palau

RoseMina Mechol, A.S., N.P.
Family Health Unit Clinic Supervisor
Ministry of Health
P.O. Box 6027
Koror, PW 96940
Phone: 011-680-488-1756/6445
Fax: 011-680-488-1211
Email: r_mechol@palau-health.net

Return to top

Region X Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington

Alaska

Sherrell Holtshouser, R.N. M.P.H.
Nurse Consultant
Reproductive Health Partnership
Family Planning Program
Women's, Children's and Family Health
Division of Public Health
Alaska Department of Health and Social Services
3601 C Street, Suite 322
Anchorage, AK 99503-5923
Phone: 907-269-3426
Fax: 907-269-3432
Email: sherrell.holtshouser@alaska.gov

Idaho

Ella Gordon, R.N.
Bureau of Clinical and Preventive Services
Division of Health
Idaho Department of Health and Welfare
450 W. State Street, 4th Floor
Boise, Idaho 83720-0036
Phone: 208-334-5616
Fax: 208-334-6573
Email: GordonE@dhw.idaho.gov

Oregon

Julie McFarlane, M.P.H.
Women's Health Program Manager
Office of Family Health
800 NE Oregon St Suite 825
Portland, OR 97232
Phone (direct): 971-673-0365
Receptionist: 971-673-0352
Fax: 971-673-0240
Email: Julie.M.McFarlane@state.or.us

Washington

Polly Taylor, C.N.M., M.P.H., A.R.N.P.
Public Health Nurse Consultant
Maternal Infant Health
Washington State Department of Health
111 Israel Rd SE
Tumwater, WA 98501
Phone: 360-236-3563
Fax: 360-586-7868
Email: Polly.Taylor@doh.wa.gov

Content last updated January 17, 2013.

Resources last updated January 13, 2014.

Return to top